Home > Cloud Computing > The Cloud – Architecture – Part 2

The Cloud – Architecture – Part 2

Generally, Cloud architecture consist of components and layer to make up a framework where the end users connect to and communicate and perform some task in the cloud.

Cloud computing is a adoption of Virtualization, Service Oriented Architecture, autonomic computing and utility computing.

Conceptual Cloud architecture

There are different types of cloud presently exist to serve a set of people. They are:

  • Public Cloud
  • Private Cloud
  • Hybrid Cloud
  • Community Cloud
  • Embedded Cloud (updated on 09/10/20011)
  • InterCloud (Cloud of Clouds)
There are 3 services in the cloud computing environment. They are:
Service provides for the cloud computing
Thanks for reading. In the next post I will be discussing about cloud computing types in detail.
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: