Home > Excel, SSIS > Removing Process from the memory – SSIS

Removing Process from the memory – SSIS


We often use Task Manager to kill the unresponsive or unwanted process in the memory. I had a situation where I was using excel interop to automate some task in SSIS script task. But at the end of execution excel process was staying in the memory even I close the object. But, later I found the proper solution to remove excel object from memory without killing the process. But, I will talk about that method in my next blog post. In this blog post, I am going to give you the code snippet for killing any process sitting in the memory using VB.NET in SSIS.

Note: This blog post is for just information purpose. I am not responsible for any damage and use at you own risk.

code snippet

pic1

Download Code

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

